six

It was our 6th month anniversary together yesterday. “Only” 6 months! It seriously has felt much longer than that. 27th May was also the day we became friends via Facebook haha.

We spent our anniversary just chilling and marathoned Scrubs season 8. We didn’t do anything extravagant as many other typical couples do, but it was just as fun-filled, relaxing and wonderful as ever. It’s one of the things I love about our relationship – we don’t have to get out of our way to really enjoy ourselves, the simplest things are the best.The day before our actual anniversary we went out to the city for the Digital Show. We took a long walk from there towards the CBD, something we always did around the beginning of our relationship. We took our first purikura together :D… And being the pudgy buddies that we are, we had KFC for dinner❤.

In these six months, there has been a lot of ups and downs, especially because of my insecurities. He’s a very caring person, and these insecurities shouldn’t even be there… but they have been since before our relationship begun, and I’ve tried to get rid of them one by one. He has been extra supportive of me, making sure that I am happy again and smiling before he leaves, or even before we sleep. He feels as though it is his fault that I am continuously getting depressed over these things, but its not. I have an inferiority complex regarding my looks and behaviour. I am always paranoid that I am the less refined one, and think that I’ll be left behind because of it. He always very patient with me, and assures me that it won’t happen, and I’m beginning to feel it coming true. I’m taking more time than I should, I seriously wish I wasn’t so paranoid. I’m putting unecessary stress on this relationship.

I’ve never imagined ever meeting someone who would care so much for me, someone who I am willing to put everything I have into, just for us to be together. I love how he remembers little details much better than me, how he tries to distract me when I’m not concentrating on him, how he easily gets distracted mid-conversation by passing cars, how he’ll start meowing at me, how he pulls me in and hugs me, his sense of humour, his warm hands… Everything. I love that I can be myself around him, that I don’t have to continually try to change or impress him to get his attention, that I don’t have to worry about him getting bored of me. I never thought that I’d be so open and comfortable with someone I’ve known for barely a year.

Also I’ve never thought of ever lasting this long in a relationship prior to meeting him…haha. I had thought I’d be hopeless and horrible with relationships. But now, I can’t bear to think of what life would be like without him. I don’t want this relationship to ever end.

It’s been a fantastic and loving 6 months for both of us, and heres to many more months to come.

I love you, thank you for always taking care of me.

Cat-chan

P.S: love love pooky-chan suki suki chu-chuu~❤

Leave a Reply

